Sway bar link help 94 k3500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

chris032188

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
I just replaced my sway bar links but they seem short, the sway bar tilts down probably 20ish degrees sitting really weird on the bushing. I'm new to the Chevy's and tricks in general, maybe this is normal but it doesn't seem right to me. I don't have a frame of reference from how it was because when I got the truck the sway bar bracket was ripped/rusted off the truck which I just fixed.

scott2093

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
What's the part number you have installed?
Here's a screenshot off of RA of the Mevotech dimensions..
hopefully that's not the dimensions of the box or something goofy....
I mistakenly ordered the wrong end links for my truck and yeah, that'll make things goofy...

Do you know where your z-height is sitting atm?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-08-17 at 10-07-48 More Information for MEVOTECH GK6428.png
    Screenshot 2024-08-17 at 10-07-48 More Information for MEVOTECH GK6428.png
    135.7 KB · Views: 4
Last edited:

scott2093

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
That's the ones in the pic I attached....

hmm

just measured my sleeves and they are 4"
Not sure if that helps since mine is a K1500....
Would guess yours should be the same....

chris032188

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
So after doing some digging on RockAuto I noticed that there are ones that are a little over 10 and 1/2 in. The ones I have are nine. I ordered the 10-in ones which I think will give me enough to level it off. I'm also thinking that's probably why the old bracket was ripped off. They had the wrong size ones on

scott2093

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
So after doing some digging on RockAuto I noticed that there are ones that are a little over 10 and 1/2 in. The ones I have are nine.